You are not logged in.

#1 2023-02-13 00:51:34

Jupiter 9

Why do two mass objects attract?

Door wrote:

And why do two mass objects attract?

I don't know, why do they attract?

"If you do feel pulled in, to save, protect, others, I would suggest to examine the energy of the “guardian” instead. Not the weaponized guardian, but the guardian like an impenetrable wall energy. No consequences to who tries to trespass, just an impossibility of getting through." - Inelia

#2 2023-02-13 00:55:16

Door
Banned

Re: Why do two mass objects attract?

Two 10k kg heavy objects attract gravitationally with the same force as an ant is attracted to Earth.
Does Mari offer an explanation why this happens?

#3 2023-02-13 01:00:49

Jupiter 9

Door wrote:

Two 10k kg heavy objects attract gravitationally with the same force as an ant is attracted to Earth.

Is that according to terrestrial science? Last time I studied physics was in high school, and I don't remember much.

And that doesn't answer my initial question, why do two mass objects attract? Why do they attract according to terrestrial physics?

"If you do feel pulled in, to save, protect, others, I would suggest to examine the energy of the “guardian” instead. Not the weaponized guardian, but the guardian like an impenetrable wall energy. No consequences to who tries to trespass, just an impossibility of getting through." - Inelia

#4 2023-02-13 01:04:43

Door
Banned

It was not your initial question Jupiter, it was my initial question. Terrestrial science explains this best with bent space which I do not buy by a tiny bit. That's why I am asking if Mari has an explanation.

#5 2023-02-13 02:10:07

Jupiter 9

If you reread the quote I posted she mentions that "So, contrary to Earth science understanding, an object's mass does not create a gravity field or flow." so I don't think she would agree that two objects attract gravitationally or that the Earth attracts the ant.